2022-2023 Board of Directors

Title Name County
President Sheila Reiner Mesa County
1st Vice President Mark Czelusta Teller County
2nd Vice President Irene Josey Larimer County
Secretary Sheryl Hewlett Elbert County
Treasurer Teak Simonton Eagle County
Board Member Carrie Couey Garfield County
Board Member Amy McKinley Alamosa County
Past President Bob Sagel Morgan County

2022-2023 Committees

District Chairpersons

(View Map)
District Name County
District 1:
Garfield, Grand, Jackson, Moffat, Rio Blanco & Routt
Carrie Couey Garfield County
District 2: Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Broomfield, Denver, Douglas, El Paso, Jefferson, Larimer, Pueblo & Weld Irene Josey Larimer County
District 3: Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln, Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington & Yuma Deb Cooper Washington County
District 4: Eagle, Gunnison, Lake, Pitkin & Summit Ryne Scholl Summit County
District 5: ChaffeeClear Creek, Custer, Fremont, Gilpin, Park & Teller Dee Dee Copper Chaffee County
District 6: Archuleta, Delta, Dolores, La Plata, Mesa, Montezuma, Montrose, Ouray, San Juan & San Miguel Allison Aichele La Plata County
District 7: Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Hinsdale, Huerfano, Las Animas, Mineral, Rio Grande & Saguache Mack Crowther Conejos County
District 8: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Otero & Prowers Kathy Brown Bent County

2022-2023 Division Officers

Eastern Division Officers Metro Division Officers Western Division Officers
President Mark Czelusta
Teller County
Irene Josey
Larimer County
Lisa Tafoya
Delta County
Vice President Sherry Hewlett
Elbert County
Sue Sandstrom
Arapahoe County
Lori Lawrence
Hinsdale County
Treasurer Jim Covington
Lincoln County
Lisa Culpepper
Adams County
Rosemary Murphy.
Montrose County
Secretary Kathy Brown
Bent County
Deanna Jaramillo
San Juan County

These Divisions were established as venues for Treasurers and Public Trustees to meet once or twice a year to share information and discuss common problems in an informal and relaxed atmosphere. Eastern Division annual dues are $100.00 and Western Division annual dues are $50.00 or participants may “pay as you go” for each meeting.

2022-2023 Committees

Audit (Financial Review)

CCTPTA Executive Board (Sheila Reiner, Mark Czelusta, Irene Josey, Sheryl Hewlett, Teak Simonton, Carrie Couey, Amy McKinley, Bob Sagel)


Bob Sagel (Chair – Immediate Past President)


Sheryl Hewlett (Chair – Association Secretary)
Rhonna Waldref, Virginia Trujillo

Continuing Education and Accreditation

Steve Ellington (Co-Chair), Lane Iacovetto (Co-Chair)
Irene Josey, Jill Mihelich, Allison Aichele, Sheila Reiner, Mark Czelusta


Rosemary Murphy (Chair)
Teak Simonton, Holly Ryan (advisory)


Donna Leonetti (Chair)
Pam Mills


Irene Josey (Co-Chair), Steve Ellington (Co-Chair), Sheila Reiner (Co-Chair)

District 1 Representative(s): Carrie Couey

District 2 Representative(s): Steve Ellington, Paul Lopez, Dave Gill

District 3 Representative(s): Sheryl Hewlett, Bob Sagel

District 4 Representatives(s): Teak Simonton

District 5 Representatives(s): Mark Czelusta

District 6 Representative(s): Sheila Reiner, Allison Aichele

District 7 Representative(s): Amy McKinley

District 8 Representative(s): Judy Whittman, Kathy Brown

(Non-voting advisory members: Holly Ryan, John Davies)


Jozy Stegman


Sheryl Hewlett (Chair)
Jim Covington

Past Presidents
Preconference & Preseminar

Seminar (next host)Irene Josey
Conference (next host)Sheila Reiner
CEC Chairs: Lane Iacovetto, Steve Ellington

Records Retention/Archives

Bob Sagel (Chair)
Diana Flory, Mary Lorenz, Lori Lawrence


Elsa White, Judy Wittman, Holly McCuistion


Bob Sagel (Chair)
Mack Crowther, Carol Lee

Site Selection

Gaila Mitchek (Chair)
Amy McKinley

Treasurer’s Manual & Public Trustee Suggested Guidelines

Bob Sagel (Chair)
Michelle Miller, Jim Covington, Kim Pfeifer, Mark Czelusta, Dave Gill


Bob Sagel (Chair)
John Davies (Advisory)